## **DEADLINE** for contributions

The last date for the receipt of copy for issue 59 will be Wednesday 13th June 2007. The Editor welcomes contributions and interesting drawings or photographs. 'Paper copy' should be typed at double spacing. Handwritten copy should be clear with wide line spacing. Accurate fully proof-read copy on computer discs is acceptable; please ring 01304 213668 to discuss details.

Publication in the Newsletter does not imply the Society's agreement with any views expressed, nor does the Society accept responsibility for any statements made. All published material remains the copyright of its authors, artists or photographers.

## EDITORIAL AND PRODUCTION TEAM

Editor: Mr Alan Lee

Proof Readers: Miss May Jones, Mrs Merril Lilley and Mrs Pam Taylor

Advertising Secretary: Mrs J. Marsh Distribution Organiser: Mr J. Cope Envelopes and Labels: Mr J. Cope

Area Distributors: J.Betts, M.Burton, J.Cope, E.B.Dudley, J.Fox, J.Francis,

M.Goulding, L.M.Hoar, E.M.Johns, M.Lilley, A.Mole, M.Morris, L.O'Connor, J.Owen, K.J.Palmer, M.Robson,

A.Sidney-Vassey, C.Taylor.

## MEMBERSHIP NEWS

Spring 2007

## SUBSCRIPTIONS ARE DUE AGAIN

If, like me, you can hardly believe that another year has passed and that you might therefore neglect to pay your subscription please consider a standing order. Unlike direct debits these are totally under the payer's control and once set up rarely cause problems. New members may not be aware of the standing order option so please ask me for a form. Thanks to Gift Aid, revenue from advertisers, careful financial management which includes non-claiming of expenses by Committee members and benefactors, our subscription remains £6 for single members and £10 for joint members living at the same address. Current membership is 454.

We welcome:- Mr K and Mrs A Dupuy, Mr G Wantstall, C Nathan, A Uebe, Mrs P Shaw, Mr A Tonkin (visiting member), Mr R and Mrs P Lohan, Mrs J Hendry, Mrs P Lawrence.

Once again our obituaries include members who made significant contributions to Dover. We mourn:- Mr David Bevan, Mr Ken Davis, Mr P Chambers, Mrs J Foster, Mrs Pamela Blaxland, Mr Walter Mills, Miss Joan Dobby MBE, Mr Frank Woodbridge MBE, Mr Joe Harman.

Sheila Cope, Membership Secretary