Temple Ewell Parish Council, Whitfield Parish Council, which area hereinafter will be referred to as the area of benefit. The Executive Committee may revise the aforesaid list of named Parish Councils within Dover District Council area and comprising the area of benefit subject to confirmation by a simple majority vote of the subsequent Annual General Meeting

- (i) To promote high standards of planning and architecture in or affecting the area of benefit.
- (ii) To educate the public in the geography, history, natural history and architecture of the area of benefit.
- (iii) To secure the preservation, protection, development and improvement of features of historic or public interest in the area of benefit.

The above amendments were carried without dissent.

THE DOVER SOCIETY

35th Annual General Meeting: 7.30pm Monday 17th April 2023 At St Mary's Parish Centre

Resolutions for discussion and nominations for officers and committee members should be submitted to Jeremy Cope, 53 Park Avenue, Dover CT16 1HD, jeremycope@willersley.plus.com by Friday 31st March 2023. Nominations should be supported by a proposer and seconder and the written consent of the potential candidate.

AGENDA

- 1) Apologies
- 2) Minutes of the meeting held on 25th April 2022
- 3) Matters Arising
- 4) Chairman's update. Report included in the March 2023 Newsletter
- 5) Appointment of a President Derek Leach
- 6) Treasurer's Report
- 7) Election of Officers

The following members are proposed by the Executive Committee.

Chairman Jenny Olpin
Treasurer Jane Jones
Election of New Officers to currently vacant roles

Vice Chairman (Acting)

Graham Margery (proposed by Jenny Olpin and seconded by Derek Leach)

Hon. Secretary

Graham Margery (proposed by Jenny Olpin and seconded by Derek Leach)

Carol Duffield (proposed by Jeremy Cope and seconded by Jenny Olpin)

8a) Election of the Executive Committee - Executive Roles

Membership Secretary
Social Secretary
Editor
Environmental
Ann Burke
Lyn Smith
Alan Lee
to be appointed

Planning & Local Govt. Graham Margery and Ann Burke (proposed by Jenny Olpin and seconded by Derek Leach)

Advertising Manager Jean Marsh Web Master to be appointed

Projects including

Ecological matters Deborah Gasking Plaques Martyn Webster

Executive Members Alan Sencicle, Patrick Sherratt, Derek Leach, Mike Weston

8b) Non-Executive Roles

Media Officer Terry Sutton
Email Communications Jeremy Cope
Summer Social Secretary Rodney Stone

9) Election of Audit Committee John Morgan, John Widgery

10) Any Other Business

Following the interval, the speaker will be Andrew Nunn 'The Duke of York's Royal Military School'